Question
Editing an entry causes one of the accounts in the entry to be changed
I've noticed this bug for some time, and have never been able to understand it. When I edit an transaction, say a Transfer from account A to account B, by adding a memo or marking the account-B side as cleared, suddenly account A gets changed to another account, such as Retained Earnings. This is totally surprising and I believe is a buggy behavior. I think this happens most often with Transfer entries. Has anyone else encountered this issue?