Follow the on-screen instructions to delete your information.
Please note that processing your request can take up to 90 days. During this period, avoid creating a new Intuit Account with the same email address to prevent any new data associated with it from being deleted. To ensure all processes run smoothly and your data is handled correctly, please use a different email if you need to create a new account during this time.
Feel free to explore these resources for a better understanding of what happens when you delete your personal data: