I have deleted an employee in payroll because they never showed for their first day, but they are still appearing in my quickbooks time. How do I remove them from the Quickbooks Time? Will not allow me to archive
Let me provide you with the steps on how to remove an employee in QuickBooks Time (QB Time).
First, you have to ensure that you're signed in as the account administrator since only the admin is authorized to perform this task.
Once done, here's how to archive an employee:
Go to My Team.
Look for the employee and click on the three dots.
Select Archive and click Confirm.
If you're already logged in as the admin, we can perform basic browser troubleshooting steps so you can archive team members. We can either clear cache and cookies or log in to your account through a private browser.