Skip to main content

SUMMER SAVINGS 90% OFF QuickBooks for 3 months* Ends 8/27

Buy now
Switch to QuickBooks and 70% off for 3 Months
July 19, 2026
Question

How do I delete Time tracking users? I have one employee who is showing 4 times

  • July 19, 2026
  • 1 reply
  • 12 views
She is showing with two different payroll profiles and 4 different time profiles

1 reply

QuickBooks Team
July 19, 2026

You can delete duplicate time tracking users by removing them from your Manage Users list or, if they are tied to payroll history, by making them Inactive in your employee directory.

Here is the direct way to do it:
 

  1. Click the Gear icon at the top right corner.
  2. Select Manage Users.
  3. Locate the duplicate names. Click Edit/Delete next to the duplicates.
  4. Select Delete and confirm.
     

Let us know if you have further concerns.