Disconnecting the accounts will remove all the transactions you've categorized, but hiding them will preserve your data. Let me elaborate on some details on this, Jon
If you want to remove the bank accounts and the transactions as well, follow the steps provided below:
Go to the profile ⚙ icon and then Bank Accounts.
Find the account you want to delete.
Select the trash icon in that section.
Type “DELETE” and select Delete to confirm.
But if you want to keep the transactions, you can hide the bank account instead. Here's how:
Go to the profile icon and select Manage Account.
Look for the bank account.
Under the Show Account column, turn off the button to hide the account.