Skip to main content

SUMMER SAVINGS 90% OFF QuickBooks for 3 months* Ends 8/27

Buy now
Switch to QuickBooks and 70% off for 3 Months
New Member
September 18, 2026
Question

What happens when I delete a non-posting pending invoice

  • September 18, 2026
  • 1 reply
  • 15 views

If I delete a non-posting invoice do the time and costs become billable again?

1 reply

QuickBooks Team
September 18, 2026

Yes, when you delete a non-posting pending invoice in QuickBooks Desktop, all linked time and costs will automatically become billable again. 
 

Since pending invoices are non-posting, they do not affect your financial ledgers. Deleting one disconnects the link, instantly returning your time entries, items, and expenses to your pool of unbilled records so you can apply them to future invoices.
 

Let us know if you have further questions or concerns.