Hello there. Thank you for posting your concern here in the Community. I can provide some details about deleting and creating a new account.
You'll have the option to purge your account if you're using QuickBooks Online Plus, Essentials, and Advance and your company data file is less than 60 days if you mean by deleting and creating a new account is your company file. That way, the system will delete all the data entered into the company, and you can't restore or reverse them.
However, if the company file is already 60 days or older, you need to manually delete all those transactions or cancel your account and start a new subscription.
If you're referring to deleting an account you mistakenly created in your Chart of Accounts, you can inactivate it so it won't appear on the list and your reports. Let me show you how:
Go to the Accounting menu and select Chart of Accounts.
Look for the account and click the drop-down arrow beside the View register.
Furthermore, there are also default or special accounts that can't be deleted, edited, or merged in QuickBooks Online. Please check this article for more details: Manage default and special accounts in your QuickBooks Online chart of accounts. In this article, we’ll show you which default accounts are created for each business entity, and which accounts you can edit, merge, or make inactive.
Keep me posted if you mean anything else or if you have other queries regarding QuickBooks. I'll be happy to take care of them for you. Have a good one!
Accessing your QuickBooks account and monitoring your work progress is valuable for you, Laura. I am here to provide comprehensive information that will assist you so we can achieve your goal.
Since you already have an existing QuickBooks Workforce account, you can sign in using that email address and password. Please be aware that your invitation to access the QuickBooks Workforce platform is only valid for 30 days from the date it was issued. If more than 30 days have passed since you received the invitation, you can contact your employer to request a new one. This will allow you to regain access and manage your workforce information seamlessly.
In addition, if you have access to QuickBooks Online, it is necessary to utilize a different email address for your QuickBooks Workforce account. It is recommended that you use your work email address for QuickBooks Online and reserve your email for use with Workforce.
On the other hand, if you have a different scenario, I recommend adding more details below. This way, I'll be able to provide you with a more targeted solution.
Moreover, you can explore our QuickBooks Payroll, which offers options to provide comprehensive employee benefits that can contribute to fostering a more fulfilling and satisfying workplace.
Please know you can rely on us to address any questions or concerns about accessing your Workforce account. Just use the Reply option, and I'll make sure to get back to you promptly.
Need QuickBooks guidance?
Log in to access expert advice and community support instantly.