The way in which a payment be reversed after been allocated to an invoices is to just delete the payment on that invoice, to do this if you click on more bottom middle of screen then delete when you are on the payment screen, this will then leave the invoice open again to then receive payment on it when you need to.
Need QuickBooks guidance?
Log in to access expert advice and community support instantly.