As your file is older than 90 days, you won't be able to purge everything and start again.
Any transactions can be individually deleted, and opening balances can be altered. Is it an option for you to cancel this file and start with a brand new one perhaps?
Thanks,
Need QuickBooks guidance?
Log in to access expert advice and community support instantly.