Skip to main content

SUMMER SAVINGS 90% OFF QuickBooks for 3 months* Ends 8/27

Buy now
Switch to QuickBooks and 70% off for 3 Months
New Member
September 14, 2026
Question

Help with Customer Center

  • September 14, 2026
  • 1 reply
  • 9 views

Since the last update when I select a customer and select create a new job QuickBooks’s no longer populates the main customer billing information. The other desktop in the office still shows this information. How to I fix this? When I create a new job for a customer I do not want to manually enter their billing information every time. This is quite annoying. 

1 reply

QuickBooks Team
September 14, 2026

I understand how disruptive this situation is. Resetting your update files should restore the automatic population of your customer's billing information. If a recent update was interrupted and didn't fully complete, it can cause unexpected behavior like what you're experiencing.

 

Here's how to run an immediate update:

 

  1. Open QuickBooks Desktop.
  2. Go to Help and select Update QuickBooks Desktop.
  3. Select the Update Now tab.
  4. Check Reset Updates.
  5. Select Get Updates.
  6. Restart QuickBooks Desktop once complete to apply the update.
     

If the unexpected behavior continues, you can troubleshoot with your Verify and Rebuild tools.

 

Use the Reply button if you have other questions about QuickBooks.