If you want to transfer the Primary admin role to another user, add them as a Companyadmin and then follow the steps in this article: Change the Primary Admin Role.
Once you’ve made the changes, they’ll take effect immediately after saving. Then, you should now be able to updated business information without any interruption.
Please let us know if none of these scenarios match your situation. We're here to help.
Need QuickBooks guidance?
Log in to access expert advice and community support instantly.