Hi there, @mp821w,
I can help remove Intuit Sync Manager so you'll no longer get the message that an update is available.
You'll first need to clear the company files from Intuit Sync Manager. Please make sure QuickBooks is closed.
Here's how:
1. Right-click Intuit Sync Manager from the system tray.
2. Select the company, one at a time if there are several companies listed.
3. Click the Sync Enabled menu.
4. Select Disable from the drop-down menu.
Once it's done, open QuickBooks and clear the sync settings. Let me show you how:
1. Click the Help menu.
2. Select Manage Data Sync.
3. Select Clear Sync Settings.
4. Click Yes to confirm.
5. Click OK.
You can removing the sync manager from the Company Preferences window. You also need to perform these additional steps to ensure the automatic updates are stopped.
- Close QuickBooks.
- Close Intuit Sync Manager (Open the system tray, right-click Intuit Sync Manager and select Exit Sync Manager.
- Rename the file to SyncManager.OLD (C:\Users\\AppData\Local\Intuit\SyncManager)
- Remove Intuit Sync Manager startup from the Windows MSConfig Utility screen (You can consult an IT professional for assistance).
Let me know if you need further assistance with the steps. I'll be here to help.