Skip to main content

SUMMER SAVINGS 90% OFF QuickBooks for 3 months* Ends 8/27

Buy now
Switch to QuickBooks and 70% off for 3 Months
May 5, 2025
Question

The Support article on cancelling a QBO subscription says we'll have a year of read-only access to our data after canceling. Is this true for our Accountant, as well?

  • May 5, 2025
  • 1 reply
  • 54 views
No text available

1 reply

QuickBooks Team
May 6, 2025

Yes, Gary, QuickBooks preserves your data and allows you to have read-only access for one year. However, this does not apply to the QuickBooks Online Accountant account as it is a free program. I'll share some details about this.

 

Only the subscription-based accounts in QuickBooks Online (QBO) offer one-year read-only access after cancellation.

 

If you resubscribe or reactivate a canceled account within the allocated year for read-only access, your data will still be available.

 

Do you have any other questions, Gary? If so, please utilize the Reply button below and leave your questions. Thank you for reaching out to us, it's a pleasure to connect with you.