Getting the correct billing charge for your subscription is my priority, @debeesaud-gmail-.
No, you'll not be charged twice when you upgrade your subscription. Let me guide you in verifying the charges you've received.
Go to the Gear icon.
Select Accounts and Settings.
On the left panel, click the Billing & Subscription tab.
Look for the View Payment History link and click it.
If you have upgraded in the middle of your monthly subscription, you'll be charged for the full amount of the new level of subscription. Then, you'll received a pro-rated refund of the unused days of your previous level of subscription. Also, the date that you have upgraded your subscription will become your new monthly renewal date. You can read through this article to learn more about the process: Upgrade or downgrade your QuickBooks Online subscription.
If you didn't received a refund, I'd recommend contacting our Customer Care team. An account specialist can securely access and review your billing information. Here's how to contact:
Go to the Help menu.
Click Contact Us.
Type your concern in the box and tap Let's talk.
Choose either Get a call or Start a chat.
Complete the required data and submit the request.
Get back to us here if you have other questions or concerns about managing your QuickBooks account. I'm always here to help.
Need QuickBooks guidance?
Log in to access expert advice and community support instantly.