Sat - Sun, 7am - 4pm PST
Yes, you will still have access to your historical data when downgrading from QuickBooks Online (QBO) Plus to Simple Start, Jrwas.
When you downgrade your QBO plan, your transactions, reports, and accounts will remain accessible. However, features such as class and location tracking, inventory management, and recurring templates will switch to read-only. This means you can view the data associated with these features, but you won’t be able to edit them or add anything new.
Although the Simple Start plan doesn't include the classification feature, you can still manage and organize your accounts with ease. However, you'll lose access to the added detail and functionality available in the Plus version.
Before downgrading, please ensure to turn off any features supported by your current plan that aren't available in the Simple Start version to prevent potential issues. For detailed instructions, check out this article: Upgrade or downgrade your product's edition.
Also, you can consider checking out our QuickBooks Live Expert Assisted team. They can help you manage your transactions and accounts and provide guidance tailored to your needs.
If you have other concerns and questions, please don’t hesitate to get back to this post.
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.