Skip to main content

SUMMER SAVINGS 90% OFF QuickBooks for 3 months* Ends 8/27

Buy now
Switch to QuickBooks and 70% off for 3 Months
February 24, 2023
Question

Memorized transactions

I have deleted a memorized transaction from the list, however, it keeps notifying me in reminders and when I log into Quickbooks.  How do I stop this from happening?

1 reply

Level 9
February 24, 2023

Welcome back to the QuickBooks Community, Scarlettfreeze. I'll be sharing troubleshooting steps to ensure you don't get notified of the deleted memorized entry in your reminders.

 

QuickBooks Memorized Transactions notifies you when something is due. Since you deleted it, you should no longer be notified of this in the reminders. To fix this unusual behavior, I suggest running the Verify and Rebuild Data Utilities to get this sorted out. The Verify Data utility identifies potential data damage issues that might've caused deleted memorized transaction to keep notifying you in reminders, while the Rebuild Data utility repairs damaged data in your company file. Before this, you'll have to secure a backup copy of your company file. 

 

To Verify data:

 

  1. Go to the File menu. Then, scroll down to Utilities.
  2. Select Verify Data.
  3. Click OK to close all windows. 

 

If you see “Your data has failed the integrity check” you need to rebuild your file. If there are no problems with your data, you’re done.

 

To Rebuild Data:

 

  1. Go back to the File menu.
  2. Choose Utilities.
  3. Select Rebuild Data.
  4. Click on OK to close all windows.

 

For further details, you can open this article: Verify and Rebuild Data in QuickBooks Desktop.

 

Lastly, you may refer to this article to see steps on how you can edit or create a memorized transaction group in QBDT: Create, edit, or delete memorized transactions.

 

Don't hesitate to click the Reply button below if you still have concerns with your memorized entries in QBDT. I'm always around to help, Scarlettfreeze. Have a good one!